Kyle West's Blog

Kenny Chesney Annouces 2013 Stadium Tour

Posted By: Kyle West http://www.hi99.com/airstaff/kyle.aspx · 11/8/2012 8:27:00 PM

You know you are a big act when you can sell out huge NFL and MLB stadiums.  And Kenny Chesney has filled up 85 such venues over his career.  By the end of 2013, he hopes to make that number 100. 

Kenny announced today his 2013 "No Shoes Nation" Tour:

The 17- date tour will kick off March 16 in Tampa, Fla., and wrap up Aug. 24 in Foxboro, Mass. Eli Young Band and Eric Church will be Kenny's opening acts, and some dates will cities will see a special appearance by Zac Brown Band.
 
"I believe what we've created on the road is something special," says Chesney on his website. "But it's really the fans who have given us a wonderful, unique life. What we've all built together is the 'No Shoes Nation.' There is no better name for this tour." 

Show dates from KennyChesney.com :
Sat. Mar 16 -- Tampa, FL -? Raymond James Stadium^
Sat. May 4 -- Columbia, SC - Williams Brice Stadium*
Sat. May 11 -- Dallas, TX -- Dallas Cowboys Stadium^
Sat. May 18 -- Milwaukee, WI -- Miller Park^
Sat. May 25 -- Landover, MD -- FedExField^
Sat. Jun 1 ? Seattle, WA ? CenturyLink Field^
Sat. Jun 8 -- Philadelphia, PA -- Lincoln Financial Field^
Sat. Jun 15 -- Kansas City, MO -- Arrowhead Stadium^
Sat. Jun 22 -- Pittsburgh, PA ?- Heinz Field^
Sat. Jun 29 -- Columbus, OH ? Crew Stadium^
Fri. Jul 12 -- Minneapolis, MN -- Target Field*
Sat. Jul 20 -- Denver, CO -- Sports Authority Field at Mile High^
Sat. Jul 27 -- Anaheim, CA -- Angels Stadium^
Sat. Aug 3 - Atlanta, GA -- Georgia Dome*
Sat. Aug 10 -- East Rutherford, NJ -- MetLife Stadium^
Sat. Aug 17 -- Detroit, MI -- Ford Field^
Sat. Aug 24 -- Foxboro, MA -- Gillette Stadium^

* with Zac Brown Band, Eli Young Band, and Kacey Musgraves
^ with Eric Church, Eli Young Band, and Kacey Musgraves

Leave a comment:

· Subscribe to comments
Be the first to comment here.

The Valley Vote

60 Minutes did a poll recently about the WORST decade for music, which decade do YOU think had the worst?
2010s
2000s
1990s
1980s
1970s
1960s